US Alpine Masters 2020 Phillips 66 National Speed Series Overall Champions

The 2020 Phillips 66 National Speed Series overall champions are the top competitor in the overall group rankings for each of the Group A/B (younger) men, Group C women, and Group D men based on total world cup points accumulated in the 15 races of the series. Competitors must have at least three starts to be eligible for series awards. (*)

A/B Men

	Group A/B (men age 18-64)	Pts
1	Stephen Barton (M01, RM)	130
2	Ryan Ritchie (M05, FW)	105
3	Ara Papazian (M06, FW)	95
4(t)	John Beckos (M04, RM)	64
4(t)	Chris Maxwell (M07, IM)	64

D Men

	Group D (men age 65-90+)	Pts
1	Pierre Jeangirard (M09, FW)	100
2	Ken Williams (M09, N)	85
3	Knut Olberg (M11, IM)	80
4	Dave Brennan (M10, IM)	76
5	Mark George (M09, EA)	75

C Women

	Group C (all women)	Pts
1	Lauren Beckos (W02, RM)	67
2	Alexandra Mitchell (W02, EA)	65
3	Jacqueline Levy (W02, EA)	60
4	Amy Lanzel (W08, IM)	47
5(t)	Ingrid Braun (W06, FW)	46
5(t)	Julie Rosenberg (W07, IM)	46

NOTE: Due to the global coronavirus emergency, the national championship DH and SG races scheduled at Ski Cooper and Steamboat in March were cancelled, along with the planned series finals at Mt Bachelor in April.

(*) With 1/3 of the planned NSS races cancelled, many classes would not have met the three-race minimum starts eligibility rule for series awards. Given these unprecedented circumstances, the Division Chairs voted unanimously to adjust the eligibility rule for 2020 as follows: Racers who met the three-race eligibility rule were scored first for both class and overall finish places. Racers with two starts were then added to complete the series awards finish order for both class and overall positions.