US Alpine Masters 2020 Phillips 66 National Speed Series Class Champions (Group D)

The 2020 Phillips 66 National Speed Series class awards are given to the top three competitors based on total world cup points accumulated in the 15 races of the series. Competitors must have at least three starts to be eligible for series awards. (*)

	Men Class 14 (90+)	
1	Gaetano Demattei (FW)	50
	Men Class 13 (85-89)	
1(t)	George MacNeil (EA)	50
1(t)	Hans Schlimbach (CN)	50
	Men Class 12 (80-84)	Pts
1(t)	Philipp Brodt (EA)	50
1(t)	Charles Hauser (RM)	50
1(t)	Don Merritt (FW)	50
	Men Class 11 (75-79)	Pts
1	Knut Olberg (IM)	100
2	Don Smith (FW)	85
3(t)	Tom Lahaise (EA)	50
3(t)	Paul Marysko (EA)	50
	Men Class 10 (70-74)	Pts
1	Dave Brennan (IM)	145
2	Thomas Kronthaler (IM)	90
3(t)	Eric Cutting (EA)	70
3(t)	Pepi Neubauer (EA)	70
	Men Class 9 (65-69)	Pts
1	Pierre Jeangirard (FW)	100
2	Ken Williams (N)	95
3	Michael Adams (IM)	80

Overall Champion

The top 5 men in the rankings for overall champion of the Group D men:

	Group D (men age 65-90+)	Pts
1	Pierre Jeangirard (M09, FW)	100
2	Ken Williams (M09, N)	85
3	Knut Olberg (M11, IM)	80
4	Dave Brennan (M10, IM)	76
5	Mark George (M09, EA)	75

2019-2020 Phillips 66 Masters National Speed Series

NOTE: Due to the global coronavirus emergency, the national championship DH and SG races scheduled at Ski Cooper and Steamboat in March were cancelled, along with the planned series finals at Mt Bachelor in April.

(*) With 1/3 of the planned NSS races cancelled, many classes would not have met the three-race minimum starts eligibility rule for series awards. Given these unprecedented circumstances, the Division Chairs voted unanimously to adjust the eligibility rule for 2020 as follows: Racers who met the three-race eligibility rule were scored first for both class and overall finish places. Racers with two starts were then added to complete the series awards finish order for both class and overall positions.