US Alpine Masters 2020 Phillips 66 National Speed Series Class Champions (Group A/B)

The 2020 Phillips 66 National Speed Series class awards are given to the top three competitors based on total world cup points accumulated in the 15 races of the series. Competitors must have at least three starts to be eligible for series awards. (*)

	Men Class 8 (60-64)	Pts
1	Mark Brower (IM)	85
2	Douglas Fulton (FW)	80
3	Don Johnson (RM)	77
	Men Class 7 (55-59)	Pts
1	Michael Braun (FW)	95
2(t)	Chris Maxwell (IM)	85
2(t)	Ken Park (PN)	85
	Men Class 6 (50-54)	Pts
1	Bill Tomcich (RM)	124
2	Ara Papazian (FW)	100
3	Duncan Burns (IM)	82
	Men Class 5 (45-49)	Pts
1	Ryan Ritchie (FW)	125
2	Jesse Foster (IM)	80
3(t)	Patrick Brown (PN)	50
3(t)	Ryan Fuller (CN)	50
3(t)	Bryan Ries (IM)	50
	Men Class 4 (40-44)	Pts
1	John Beckos (RM)	130
2(t)	Peter Smith (FW)	50
2(t)	Andy Zorychta (CN)	50
	Men Class 3 (35-39)	Pts
1	Phillips Armstrong (RM)	100
2	James Maloney (EA)	45
3(t)	Mark Marshall (FW)	50
3(t)	Blair McLaughlin (CN)	50
	Men Class 2 (30-34)	Pts
1	Daniel Scuderi (EA)	60
2(t)	Matthew Dodge (EA)	50
2(t)	Jonathan Wolf (RM)	50
	Men Class 1 (18-29)	Pts
1	Stephen Barton (RM)	215
2	Wolfgang Virostek (FW)	80
3	Brandon Wilson (EA)	65

2019-2020 Phillips 66 Masters National Speed Series

Overall Champion

	Group A/B (men age 18-64)	Pts
1	Stephen Barton (M01, RM)	130
2	Ryan Ritchie (M05, FW)	105
3	Ara Papazian (M06, FW)	95
4(t)	John Beckos (M04, RM)	64
4(t)	Chris Maxwell (M07, IM)	64

The top 5 men in the rankings for overall champion of the A/B men:

NOTE: Due to the global coronavirus emergency, the national championship DH and SG races scheduled at Ski Cooper and Steamboat in March were cancelled, along with the planned series finals at Mt Bachelor in April.

(*) With 1/3 of the planned NSS races cancelled, many classes would not have met the three-race minimum starts eligibility rule for series awards. Given these unprecedented circumstances, the Division Chairs voted unanimously to adjust the eligibility rule for 2020 as follows: Racers who met the three-race eligibility rule were scored first for both class and overall finish places. Racers with two starts were then added to complete the series awards finish order for both class and overall positions.