2017 USSA Phillips 66 Alpine Masters National Championships

Phillips 66

The 2017 Alpine Masters National Championships, sponsored in part by Phillips 66, will be hosted by Far West Division at Mammoth Mountain on Mar. 13-18, 2017. The nationals are a four-event championships with the DH championships colocated with the 3-event SG/GS/SL races for the combined age class champions scoring.

The downhill championship is a standalone national medal event and is not included in the Divisions Cup, triple-combined SG-GS-SL national class champions, or Spyder National Masters Team awards scoring.

Entries and Qualification

You must have a current USSA Masters competition license to compete in regional and national championship events. (no short-term licenses) Competitor field size for the national championships is limited to 300 entries.

If you are interested in competing and have any questions, contact the race secretary at nationals@ussamasters.org.


Entries are due by Mar. 10, 2017. The early registration deadline is Mar. 1, 2017; late entries submitted after the early registration deadline are subject to late fees. Fees for race entries, lift tickets, and banquet are listed in the event announcement.

Online registration is available on SkiRaceReg.com SkiRaceReg.com.

News and Event Schedule

The detailed event schedule is posted on the masters section of ussa.org:

Event Results

Note: in order to manage the large field of competitors and provide good conditions for all at this championship event, competitors are split into several groups by age and gender. The groupings are A (men 21-54, classes 1-5), B (men 55-64, classes 6-8), C (all women), and D (men 65+, classes 9-14). The SG and the GS events are run on two courses to separate the younger A/B classes from the C/D groups of older men and all ladies, while in the SL each group competes on their own course.

Complete event results will be posted here when the National Championships get underway.

Division's Cup

The Division's Cup is awarded to the division with the best ratio of points scored per competitor start for all races in the national championships. Division teams must consist of at least 10 competitors to be eligible.

Spyder National Masters Team

The Spyder National Masters Team is named at the conclusion of the National Championships, based on world cup points scoring (best finish record points total) from the 3 events of the triple-combined.